AKB48 picks ten most popular members for TV campaign

15 March 2013 / 3 years 7 months ago
AKB48 will be forming a ‘˜Team BS‘˜ on Mar 20 to promote NHK's BS channels.

The campaign will have the catch phrase, “Anata wa Dare Oshi? Watashi wa BS Oshi!‘ (“Who do you support? I support BS!“).

As the face of this campaign, ten popular members from AKB48 and their sister groups were chosen to become ‘˜Team BS’.

The members include AKB48’s Oshima Yuko,Watanabe Mayu,Takahashi Minami, and Shimazaki Haruka, SKE48’s Matsui Jurina and Matsui Rena, NMB48’s Yamamoto Sayaka and Watanabe Miyuki, HKT48’s Sashihara Rino and Tashima Meru.

During the campaign, the girls will provide appeal to BS1 and BS Premium through TV spots between programs and street posters nationwide.
J-pop, AKB48
Join in the talk